Simpson County Chapter
Franklin, Kentucky

LuAnn Ferguson, Regent
Andrea Olson Wood, Chaplain
Annelia Byers Knight, Recording Secretary
_____, Corresponding Secretary
Ann Mills Blewett Petrocelli, Treasurer
Gayla Coates, Registrar
_____, Historian
_____, Librarian

◊ ◊ ◊ ◊ ◊


The Simpson County DAR Chapter was organized January 22, 1966. Charter members were Mrs. Mary Agnes Peart Blevins, Mrs. Evelyn Hammond Blewett, Miss Mary Dyne Claypool, Miss Jewell Eubank, Miss Mildred Olevia Eubank, Mrs. Sarah Frances Potts Ferguson, Mrs. Ellen Trousdale Hatcher Gillespie, Mrs. Margaret Taylor Harris, Mrs. Ora Colista Nicholls Kitchens, Miss Frances Richards, Miss Mary Ellen Richards, Mrs. Evelyn Gillespie Robey, Mrs. Louella Elliott Rutherford, Mrs. Louise Widener Shugart, Mrs. Florence Ann Claypool Street and Mrs. Lottie May McClanahan Travelstead.

Our chapter consists of 70 members both local and out of the area. Each year our members sponsor Constitution Week, present Citizenship, Junior American Citizen and History awards in local schools and qualify for a DAR Chapter Achievement Award. Our programs revolve around the NSDAR Mission. For a listing of our chapter officers and our ancestor patriots, select the tab in the side Menu Bar. If you would like to learn more about the National Society (NSDAR), select the link to visit their informative website. To learn more about our chapter, please contact us. We would be glad to answer your questions.

Chapter Website